2019 NJCAA Men's Golf Championship Results

2019 NJCAA Men's Golf Championship Results

Chautauqua, NY- For the twentieth consecutive year, Jamestown Community College has assisted in hosting the National Junior College Athletic Division Three Men's Championship at Chautauqua Golf Course.  In total, eighty-six golfers from thirty-one colleges competed in four grueling eighteen-hole rounds from June fourth to the seventh. With the weather fluctuating from warm sunshine to blistering winds and frigid temperatures throughout the duration of play, each golfer was thoroughly as they tried to play what JCC Athletic Director George Sisson noted as "their best golf yet". This year would prove to be a very special year because the tournament would come down to one stroke to determine the winning team. In the end, the Bulldog's of Georgia Military would edge out Sandhills Community College to claim the NJCAA Division Three Men's Golf Championship. This is just the third time that the NJCAA Division Three Golf Championship was decided by a single stroke. Jamestown Community College Athletics would like to congratulate all of the participants in this year's 2019 Championship as their level of commitment to the sport was on full display throughout the duration of this event. 

Results of this year's championship as well as golfers recognized as members of first, second team All-American and Honorable Mention are listed below.

Men's Team Standings:

1.)    Georgia Military 1235 (+83)

2.)    Sandhills 1236 (+84)

3.)    Minnesota State 1241 (+89)

4.)    Columbus State 1292 (+140)

5.)    Morris 1298 (+146)

Individual Leaderboard

1.)    Trey Capps, Sandhills 292 (+4)

2.)    Dusty Watts, Georgia Military 298 (+10)

3.)    Nick Paschetto, Oxford Emory, 302 (+14)

4.)    Blake Bloedorn, Minnesota State, 303 (+15)

5.)    Hunter Moen, Minnesota State, 305 (+17)

First Team:

1.) Trey Capps, Sandhills 2.) Dusty Watts, Georgia Military 3.) Nick Paschetto, Oxford Emory 4.) Blake Bloedorn, Minnesota State 5.) Hunter Moen, Minnesota State 6.) Luke Ninneman, Georgia Military


Second Team:

7.) Hunter Hubel, Cayuga C.C. 8.) Sean McGarvey, Rockland C.C. 9.) Joe Cayer, Madison College 10.) Jarret Brightbill, Harris C.C. 11.) Luke Schwartz, Anne Arundel C.C. 12.) Nick Axelson, College of Morris.


Honorable Mention:

13.) Jake Wilson, Columbus C.C. 14.) Wyatt Blomseth, Minnesota State 15.) Grant Gilbert, Sandhills 16.) Chris McMorrow Massasoi C.C. 17.) Conor Maloney, Nassau C.C. 18.) Austin Quillian, Georgia Military.


Coach of The Tournament: Charles Van Horn III, Georgia Military